Navigate Up
Sign In
 

Academic Calendar — Fall 2014

July  
Monday, Jul 28 Accelerated Degree and first 9-week classes begin
August  
Monday, Aug 11 First 1-week and 2-week classes begin
Saturday, Aug 16 First 1-week classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, August 20
Monday, Aug 18 Second 1-week classes begin
Wednesday, Aug 20 All College Session
Saturday, Aug 23 2-week and second 1-week classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, August 27

First 6-week, first 7-week, and 15-week session classes begin
Friday, Aug 29 Labor Day Holiday Closing
College closes at 5 p.m. (no evening classes) and reopens Tuesday, September 2 at 8 a.m.
September  
Monday, Sep 29 Accelerated Degree and first 9-week session classes end
October  
Monday, Oct 6 First 6-week classes end
Grades due by Thursday, October 9 at 10 a.m.

Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes begin
Monday, Oct 13 First 7-week session classes end
Wednesday, Oct 15 Second 6-week and 7-week session classes begin
November  
Saturday, Nov 1 Fall Graduation Application Deadline
Tuesday, Nov 25 Thanksgiving Holiday Closing
College closes at 9 p.m. and reopens on Monday, December 1 at 8 a.m.
December  
Saturday, Dec 6 15-week session classes last day before final exams

Second 7-week session classes end
Grades due Wednesday, December 10 at 10 a.m.
Monday, Dec 8
through
Saturday, Dec 13
Fall semester exams for 15-week session
Grades due by Wednesday, December 17 at 10 a.m.
Saturday, Dec 13 Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, December 17 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, Dec 24 Winter Break Closing
College closes at 2 p.m. and reopens on Monday, January 5 at 8 a.m.