Academic Calendar

Fall 2017

August  
​Monday, Aug 7 Accelerated degree and first 9-week classes begin​
Monday, Aug 21 First 1-week and 2-week classes begin
​Wednesday, Aug 23 All College session​
Saturday, Aug 26 First 1-week classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, August 29

First 7-week, and 15-week session classes begin
Monday, Aug 28 Second 1-week classes begin
September  
Saturday, Sep 1 2-week and second 1-week classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, September 6

Labor Day Holiday Closing

College closes at 5 p.m. (no evening classes) and reopens Tuesday, September 5 at 8 a.m.
October  
​Monday, Oct 9 Accelerated Degree and first 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, October 11
Monday, Oct 16 ​Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes begin

First 7-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, October 18
Monday, Oct 23 Second 7-week session classes begin
November  
Wednesday, Nov 1 Fall graduation application deadline
Tuesday, Nov 21 Thanksgiving Holiday Closing
College closes at 10 p.m. and reopens on Monday, November 27 at 8 a.m.
December  
Saturday, Dec 9 Last day of classes before exams for 15-week session
Saturday, Dec 16 Second 7-week session classes end
Grades due Tuesday, December 19
​​Monday, Dec 11
through
Saturday, Dec 16
Fall semester exams for 15-week session
Grades due by Tuesday, December 19
Saturday, Dec 16 Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, December 19​
​Friday, Dec 22 ​Winter Break Closing
College closes at 5 p.m. and reopens on Tuesday, January 2 at 8 a.m.

Spring 2018

January  
Tuesday, Jan 2 First Accelerated Degree and first 9-week session classes begin
​Monday, Jan 8 First 1-week session classes begin​
​Wednesday, Jan 10 ​All College Session
Saturday, Jan 13 First 1-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, January 16
​Monday, Jan 15 Martin Luther King Holiday
College closed
​Tuesday, Jan 16 ​First 7-week and 15-week session classes begin
​Monday, Jan 22 First 2-week session classes ​begin
Monday, Jan 29 Second 1-week classes begin
February  
Saturday, Feb 3 Second 1-week and 2-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, February 6
Thursday, Feb 15​ Spring graduation application deadline
March​  
Monday, Mar 5 Accelerated Degree and 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, March 7

First 7-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, March 7
Tuesday, Mar 6 Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes begin
Monday, Mar 12
through
Saturday, Mar 17
Spring Break
No classes any session – except Accelerated Degree
College offices open – except Friday, March 16 when college offices are closed​
Monday, Mar 19 Second 6-week and 7-week session classes begin​​
April  
Monday, Apr 30 Last day of classes before exams for 15-week session​
May  
Tuesday, May 1
through
Monday, May 7​
Spring Semester Exams for 15-week sessions
Grades due by Wednesday, May 10
​Saturday, May 5 Second 7-week session classes end​
Grades due by Tuesday, May 8
Monday, May 7 Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, May 9
Sunday, May 20 Graduation
Monday, May 21 Accelerated Degree classes begin
Friday, May 25 Memorial Day Holiday
College offices close at 5 p.m. and reopen on Tuesday, May 29 at 8 a.m.
July  
Wednesday, Jul 25​ Accelerated Degree classes end
​​​​