Navigate Up
Sign In
 

Academic Calendar — Spring 2017

January  
Tuesday, Jan 3 First Accelerated Degree and first 9-week session classes begin
​Monday, Jan 9 First 1-week session classes begin​
​Wednesday, Jan 11 ​All College Session
Saturday, Jan 14 First 1-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, January 17 at midnight
​Monday, Jan 16 Martin Luther King Holiday
College closed
​Tuesday, Jan 17 ​First 7-week and 15-week session classes begin
​Monday, Jan 23 First 2-week session classes ​begin
Monday, Jan 30 Second 1-week classes begin
February  
Saturday, Feb 4​ Second 1-week and 2-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, February 7 at midnight
Wednesday, Feb 15​ Spring graduation application deadline
March​  
Monday Mar 6 Accelerated Degree and 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, March 8 at midnight

First 7-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, March 8 at midnight
Tuesday, Mar 7 Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes begin
Monday, Mar 13
through
Saturday, Mar 18
Spring Break
No classes any session – except Accelerated Degree
College offices open – except Friday, March 17 when college offices are closed​
Monday, Mar 20 Second 6-week and 7-week session classes begin​​
May  
Monday, May 1 15-week session classes last day before final exams
Tuesday, May 2
through
Monday, May 8​
Spring Semester Exams for 15-week sessions
Grades due by Wednesday, May 10 at midnight
​Saturday, May 6 Second 7-week session classes end​
Grades due by Tuesday, May 9 at midnight
Monday, May 8 Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, May 10 at midnight
Sunday, May 21 Graduation
Monday, May 22 Accelerated Degree classes begin
Friday, May 26 Memorial Day Holiday
College offices close at 5 p.m. and reopen on Tuesday, May 30 at 8 a.m.
July  
Tuesday, Jul 26​ Accelerated Degree classes end