Navigate Up
Sign In
 

Academic Calendar — Fall 2016

August  
​Monday, Aug 1 Accelerated degree and first 9-week classes begin​
Monday, Aug 15 First 1-week and 2-week classes begin
​Wednesday, Aug 17 All College session​
Saturday, Aug 20 First 1-week classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, August 23

First 7-week, and 15-week session classes begin
Monday, Aug 22 Second 1-week classes begin
Saturday, Aug 27 2-week and second 1-week classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, August 30
September  
Friday, Sep 2 Labor Day Holiday Closing
College closes at 5 p.m. (no evening classes) and reopens Tuesday, September 6 at 8 a.m.
October  
​Monday, Oct 3 Accelerated Degree and first 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, October 5
​Wednesday, Oct 5 ​Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes begin
Monday, Oct 10 First 7-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, October 12
Wednesday, Oct 12 Second 7-week session classes begin
November  
Tuesday, Nov 1 Fall graduation application deadline
Tuesday, Nov 22 Thanksgiving Holiday Closing
College closes at 10 p.m. and reopens on Monday, November 28 at 8 a.m.
December  
Saturday, Dec 3 15-week session classes last day before final exams

Second 7-week session classes end
Grades due Tuesday, December 6
Monday, Dec 5
through
Saturday, Dec 10
Fall semester exams for 15-week session
Grades due by Tuesday, December 13
Saturday, Dec 10 Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, December 13​
​Friday, Dec 23 ​Winter Break Closing
College closes at 5 p.m. and reopens on Tuesday, January 3 at 8 a.m.