Academic Calendar — Spring 2013

January  
Monday, Jan 6 First 1-week, 2-week, Accelerated Degree, and first 9-week session classes begin
Saturday, Jan 11 First 1-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, January 15 at 10 a.m.
Monday, Jan 13 Second 1-week classes begin
Wednesday, Jan 15 All College Session
Saturday, Jan 18 Second 1-week and 2-week session classes end
Grades due by Thursday, January 23 at 10 a.m.
Monday, Jan 20 Martin Luther King Holiday
College closed
Tuesday, Jan 21 First 6-week 7-week, and 15-week session classes begin
February  
Saturday, Feb 15 Spring Graduation Application Deadline
March  
Monday, Mar 3 First 6-week session classes end
Grades due by Thursday, March 6 at 10 a.m.
Monday Mar 10 Accelerated Degree and 9-week session classes end

First 7-week session classes end
Grades due by Thursday, March 13 at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, Mar 11 Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes begin
Monday, Mar 17
through
Saturday, Mar 22
Spring Break
No classes any session – except Accelerated Degree
College offices open – except Friday, March 21 when College offices are closed
Monday, Mar 24 Second 6-week and 7-week session classes begin
April  
Sunday, Apr 20 College Closing
May  
Saturday, May 3 Second 6-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, May 7 at 10 a.m.
Monday, May 5 15-week session classes last day before final exams
Tuesday, May 6
through
Monday, May 12
Spring Semester Exams for 15-week Sessions
Grades due by Thursday, May 15 at 10 a.m.
Saturday, May 10 Second 7-week session classes end
Grades due by Thursday, May 15 at 10 a.m.
Monday, May 12 Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Thursday, May 15 at 10 a.m.
Sunday, May 18 Graduation
Monday, May 19 Accelerated Degree Classes Begin
Friday, May 23 Memorial Day Holiday
College offices close at 5 p.m. and reopen on Tuesday, May 27 at 8 a.m.
July  
Monday, Jul 21 Accelerated Degree Classes End