Casey Dixon, Graduating with her Bachelor of Science in Behavioral Science from Wilmington University.


Tiffany Dowell, Graduating with her Masters in Contemporary Communication (with Honors) from Notre Dame of Maryland University.


Laney Hoxter and Amina Mathias, Presented at the AFACCT conference this year, held at Montgomery Community College, Rockville, MD on January 5th & 6th 2012. The topic presented was “Fostering strong identity and acceptance through Multicultural activities.”


Mary C. Michaels, Master’s of Science in Organizational Leadership, Wilmington University, January 2012; Cecil Leadership Institute, May 2012.


Madelyn Mickle, Earned Masters of Business Administration from Strayer University.


Susan Price, Masters of Science, Computer Science, Wilmington University.


Daisy Ramirez, Graduating with her Associate of Arts in General Studies from Cecil College in May.


Russel Weaver, Cecil Leadership Institute


Rebecca L. Williams, Associates Degree in General Studies from Cecil College in May.


Leadership & Staff

Dr. Stephen Pannill

Greetings to all in the region! Whether you are a student, colleague, job-seeker or business associate, I am sure you will find our new Web site to be a helpful gateway to our college.

Since we are all about students at Cecil, I am pleased to share some of the many exciting initiatives occurring to ensure your academic and career success. We are continually adding new programs to enrich transfer and employment opportunities for our graduates. Each of these options will pave the way for a smooth transition to a four-year university while responding to the workforce needs of this area.

We are proud of our ever-growing list of transfer agreements, including recently established alliances with the University of Delaware for civil engineering and supply chain management, Salisbury University for government contracting, Widener University for paralegal studies, and Arcadia University for physical therapy and physician assistant.

By collaborating with four-year institutions, which offer promising employment opportunities, we are striving to make certain that bachelor's degrees are offered in our county as well. Local residents can now earn their bachelor's in dental hygiene from the University of Maryland at the Principio Health Center in Perryville and in middle level education from Wilmington University at our Elkton Station. We have also partnered with Salisbury University to bring both bachelor's and master's degrees to Elkton Station.

Cecil College is hard at work making certain that you have many choices as you complete your degree, upgrade your skills, and pursue careers that are in high demand. I encourage you to take advantage of the many opportunities we offer and wish you great success in your endeavors.

W. Stephen Pannill, Ed. D.


Vice Presidents


Dr. Mary Way Bolt
Vice President of Academic Programs


Stephen diFilipo
Vice President/Chief Information Officer


Dr. Diane Lane
Vice President of Student Services and Institutional Effectiveness


Chris Ann Szep
Vice President of Institutional Advancement and Government Relations


Dr. Christine Valuckas
Vice President of Administrative Services




Dr. Christy Dryer
Dean of Nursing and Health Professions

Deborah Klenk
Dean of Career and Community Education


Dr. David Linthicum
Dean of Academic Programs