Open gym for volleyball, basketball prospects

Published on June 12, 2019 under , ,

Photo of female basketball and volleyball players


NORTH EAST, Md. – Cecil College will host a series of open gym opportunities this summer for anyone interested in joining or learning more about the women’s volleyball or basketball programs at the college.

These dates are open to all students currently enrolled at Cecil College or students who plan to attend Cecil College this coming fall semester. All activities will occur in the Physical Education Complex on the North East Campus of Cecil College from 6 – 9 p.m.

For the volleyball program, the open gym dates are Tuesday, June 18; Tuesday, June 25; and Tuesday, July 23. Female students interested in participating in volleyball should contact head coach Eden Barton at bart2805@cecil.edu and attend one of these upcoming sessions.

Any female athlete interested in the basketball program, the open dates are Friday, June 14; Wednesday, July 10; Wednesday, July 24; Wednesday, August 7; Wednesday, August 14; Wednesday, August 21; and Wednesday, August 28.

Female students interested in participating in the basketball should contact Head Coach Dayra Diamond at diam7063@cecil.edu and attend one of these upcoming sessions. The August dates are subject to change.

For anyone interested in another athletic program at Cecil College, prospective student-athletes should fill out an online recruiting questionnaire, found at www.cecilathletics.com. It will be forwarded directly to the sport-specific coaching staff.